PIGGYBACKING LIGHT

elowholly

“New World Rising”
ELO

New Dawn, smiling down the old blue world
Can you feel it, like the first of Spring
The bells are ringing out a little tune for you

Daylight, everyone hears the sound
Hey, Goodmornin’, how you doin’, well I’m doin’ fine
It’s nearly nine I must be gone

I see no sorrow now
Nobody has a care

Hey there, why don’t you join me I’ll be glad to know you
Take some time out, would you like to work or play
Or wander slowly through this bright new day
Everyone laughs, can’t believe what’s goin’ on round here
New World Risin’, everybody kicked their blues away
Not for today but evermore

I see no sorrow now
Nobody has a care

New Day, smiling down on the world
Can you feel it, like the first of Spring
The bells are ringing out a little tune for you

1384345477_6the-electric-light-orchestra-first-light-dvd-audio-2010

elo2

 600-Electric Light Orchestra Part II - Moment Of Truth - Front

face

strange

You’re sailing softly through the sun
In a broken stone age dawn.
You fly so high.

I get a strange magic,
Oh, what a strange magic,
Oh, it’s a strange magic.
Got a strange magic,
Got a strange magic.

You’re walking meadows in my mind,
Making waves across my time,
Oh no, oh no.

I get a strange magic,
Oh, what a strange magic,
Oh, it’s a strange magic.
Got a strange magic,
Got a strange magic.

Oh, I’m never gonna be the same again,
Now I’ve seen the way it’s got to end,
Sweet dream, sweet dream.

Strange magic,
Oh, what a strange magic,
Oh, it’s a strange magic.
Got a strange magic,
Got a strange magic.

It’s magic, it’s magic, it’s magic.
Strange magic,
Oh, what a strange magic,
Oh, it’s a strange magic.
Got a strange magic.
Got a strange magic
You know I got a strange magic

………………………….

ILLUSIONS IN G MAJOR

illsuions in g major

jeff-lynnes-elo-alone-in-the-universe

elobulb

Leave a Reply

