14 thoughts on “WORTH

  1. I love the outer limits,and I enjoyed watching this .Funny because the ending reminded me of stewart swerdlow!..haha.thanks for posting this apurplepebble.

    Like

  2. There is nothing wrong with your television set. Do not attempt to adjust the picture. We are controlling transmission. If we wish to make it louder, we will bring up the volume. If we wish to make it softer, we will tune it to a whisper. We will control the horizontal. We will control the vertical. We can roll the image, make it flutter. We can change the focus to a soft blur or sharpen it to crystal clarity. For the next hour, sit quietly and we will control all that you see and hear. We repeat: there is nothing wrong with your television set. You are about to participate in a great adventure. You are about to experience the awe and mystery which reaches from the inner mind to — The Outer Limits……hahaha…I just love that!

    Like

  3. I thought it was pretty funny too and I think that despite the cheesy 1990’s acting….aswell I think .there is some truth to it..
    (and the deprogrammer does have a likeness to stewart lol!..seems to me as if certain deprogrammers took their busniess model straight out of this show)…

    Like

  4. Yes there is alot of truth in the outer limits.I think this one makes a good example of how the truth can be used to manipulate people.Reminds me of some of the Dugpas that you talk about…Who said ..”If the truth has to be told,let it be our own people that tell it”..I think this outer limits shows that…Those deprogrammers tell the truth but they are really working for an alien over lord ,so even thoe they were telling the truth they had there own agenda too…HEY…does that remind you of any body!!…lol..

    Like

  5. New breed is worth a watch.Trial by fire,and vanishing act ,A stitch in time and ,time to time.I think there worth a watch .Espacially if you like alien/time travel. You can find them all on you tube.

    Like

  6. Wow…good choice…I’d say this episode reveals in a nutshell what we’re dealing with! The dark haired deprogrammer looks amazingly like Stew, but who does the light-haired one remind you of? Thanks for the other title suggestions, Alex – I think I’ll check ’em out, lol.

    “Reminds me of some of the Dugpas that you talk about…Who said ..”If the truth has to be told,let it be our own people that tell it”..I think this outer limits shows that…Those deprogrammers tell the truth but they are really working for an alien over lord ,so even thoe they were telling the truth they had there own agenda too…HEY…does that remind you of any body!!…lol..” (Alex) ~WELL SAID ALEX~

    Like

  7. The light haired one, yeah…lol! Also how they (the deprogrammers ) play good cop / bad cop…ha! ..I thought that was interesting (strokes beard) lmao!

    Thanks for the recommends Alex, will have a look..:0)

    Like

Leave a Reply

