TERENCE MCKENNA – TIBET

Terence McKenna discovered shamanism through his interest in the Tibetan Bon religion. Out of the Horses Mouth  During one of his talks he states “The Mushroom said to me.”If you don’t have a plan, you will become part of someones else’s”

Did Terrence McKenna have a plan? Or was he just another tool being used to usher in the New World Religion via the use of hallucinogens?

He also gave a Tibetan Buddhist Monk DMT who claimed that the effects were similar to what is experienced through meditation, the monk also said that it was about as far as one could go into the Bardo and still return to the physical plane afterward.

I’m closer to the Golden Dawn
Immersed in Crowley’s uniform
Of imagery
I’m living in a silent film
Portraying Himmler’s sacred realm
Of dream reality
I’m frightened by the total goal
Drawing to the ragged hole
And I ain’t got the power, anymore
No I ain’t got the power anymore

I’m the twisted name on Garbo’s eyes
Living proof of Churchill’s lies
I’m destiny
I’m torn between the light and dark
Where others see their targets
Divine symmetry
Should I kiss the viper’s fang
Or herald loud the death of Man
I’m sinking in the quicksand of my thought
And I ain’t got the power anymore

Don’t believe in yourself
Don’t deceive with belief
Knowledge comes with death’s release

Ah ah ah ah
Ah ah ah ah ah

I’m not a prophet or a stone age man
Just a mortal with the potential of a superman
I’m living on
I’m tethered to the logic of Homo Sapien
Can’t take my eyes from the great salvation
Of bullshit faith
If I don’t explain what you ought to know
You can tell me all about it
On the next Bardo
I’m sinking in the quicksand of my thought
And I ain’t got the power anymore

Don’t believe in yourself
Don’t deceive with belief
Knowledge comes with death’s release

Ah ah ah ah
Ah ah ah ah ah

Don’t believe in yourself
Don’t deceive with belief
Knowledge comes with death’s release

8 thoughts on “TERENCE MCKENNA – TIBET

  1. Crap…I used to LOVE this song! Musically, it’s gorgeous. Well…here are a few lines of these wholesome lyrics:

    Should I kiss the viper’s fang
    OR HERALD LOUD THE DEATH OF MAN (?)
    I’m sinking in the quicksand of my thought
    And I ain’t got the power anymore

    Don’t believe in yourself [O.K. Lucifer…whatever the h*ll you say! – NOT! ha ha!]
    Don’t deceive with belief
    Knowledge comes with death’s release [Right…here we go again Creeps!]

    Like

  2. That’s it for me with Bowie. Done. Used to be really in to him and thought he was a very talented singer/ songwriter, etc. Nope, not anymore. They say never meet your heroes, I guess you should never read their lyrics either. Fucking depressing that is, we have no heroes left (except Pebble!).

    Well, as Queen would say, “another one bites the dust”.

    Like

  3. LOL..I used to be a fan of his too…when I was a kid I thought he was the best…a SPACEMAN… Then I got into him again in my early teens when he made a come back or whatever with China Girl and all that..then it just went downhill for me when I read those lyrics a few years back…I know the song..but reading the lyrics….well..

    Like

  4. We can’t blame this on his programming either. Most programmed people fight against the dark side and towards their soul’s integration.

    Specifically programmed victims DON’T sign up for this, don’t deserve it and have had their valuable energy and gifts stolen from them…not to mention having an obstacle-ridden chance at a happy life!

    Like

  5. Bowie said…

    “Should I kiss the ***VIPER’S*** fang”

    He’s revealing the SNAKES behind all of this – more powerful than the Reptoids — not to be confused with your garden variety snake but…well…read this – especially post #2.

    http://hyperspacecafe.com/showthread.php?tid=8512

    ………..This if what Franz Erdle says about snakes. It’s worth a read.

    http://www.psitalent.de/Englisch/Serpent.htm

    “We have had perceptions, that Snakes were brought here by an alien race. Yet we are unable to see this race, they are hiding. So we are still in the dark. Maybe this isn’t that important at the moment.

    The Cobra Snake being seems to be on top of the snake hierarchy. We have seen a Cobra operating outside of time. Once, she let Humans build a temple for her. There she stored soul fragments of Humans, who had been sacrificed to her. Then she traveled to the past and used energies from those souls to create chaos in the past (in this case in Atlantis). I don’t know, if all Snakes are able to do so” (Franz Erdle).

    Like

Leave a Reply

